Sunday, October 9, 2011


NEA Fine Arts Caucus Agenda
Sunday, October 09, 2011
7:30 PM CST * 5:30 PST * 8:30 EST
I.          Roll Call of Executive Board Members
Chair - Tom McLauglin (IA); Vice-Chair - Debbie Turici (PA); Secretary - Rich Nicklay (IA); Treasurer - Oscar Forsman (IL); Music - Pam Gibberman (CA), Jessica Fitzwater (MD); Visual Arts - Dorian Clouser (TX), Carlos Meikel (CO); Dance and Drama - Ginger  Fox (CA), Carol Woodman (WA); Co-Founder--Bob Lague (MA)

Roll Call of Committee Volunteers
Floor Strategy--Kathi Zamora (NV) & Dan Caruso; Scholarship—Tom McLaughlin (IA), Rich Nicklay (IA), Dan Caruso (MA), Tom McLaughlin (IA); Membership—Jessica Fitzwater (MD) and Shawne Stone (WA); Non-Profit Table—Pam Gibberman (CA) & Jack Rowe (IA); Special Events/Promotional Materials—Tom McLaughlin (IA), Paulett Hahn, Jessica Fitzwater; Newsletter—Steve Dinneno (PA), Shawne Stone (WA); Candidate Endorsement Sarah Tochiki, Sue Lemma (PA); Design a Logo Contest—Deb Turici (PA)
II.         Adoption of the Agenda for 10.9.2011. (attachment
II.         Adoption of Minutes from July 17, 2011 Meeting. (attachment
III.        Treasurer’s Report
A.   Bank Change Update
B.   Current Balances
C.   Other Financial Business

IV.        Fall & Winter Meetings & Timelines
            January 13-15 NEA Midwest Regional Leadership Conference (Chicago, IL)
            June 30-July 5 Washington, DC
V.         NEA FAC Scholarship and Design a Logo Competition Deadline Extension
VI.        NEA Caucus Recognition Form
VII.       State Caucus Start-Up Progress Report
VIII.      Complaint to the NEA RA Oversight Committee & NEA Post RA Survey
IX.        Public Relations, Sales at the 2012 RA FAC Table, & Banner Purchases
       X.     News on the Arts, Education Reform and more from your states.
XI.        National policy impacting arts education
   Priority Schools Campaign ESEA Reauthorization Professional Pay Education Funding
XII.       Partnership with Americans for the Arts
XII.       Other Items of Interest
XIII.      Adjournment

Submitted respectfully,
Tom McLaughlin,
NEA Fine Arts Caucus Chair

No comments:

Post a Comment