Friday, June 13, 2014

National Coalition for Core Arts Standard Launch

The National Core Arts Standards were launched on Wednesday, June 4th with a national conference call between the hours of 1:00 PM Eastern daylight time and 3:00 PM Eastern Daylight time, moderated by Marcia McCaffrey, New Hampshire Department of Education and President of the State Education Agency Directors of Arts Education (SEADAE), and Lynn Tuttle, Arizona Department of Education and Immediate Past President of SEADAE.

To access the archival copy of the Launch event:

If you did not attend the event as audience, you will need to fill in the brief registration form. If you attended as an audience member, use the password you received when you logged in to the meeting.
This link will remain active for one year until June 4th 2015

Speakers included:

James Catterall, Professor Emeritus and past Chair of the Faculty at UCLA Graduate School of Education and Information Studies.

Laurence Gartel, Digital Media Artist, National Coalition for Core Arts Standards Artist Advisory Committee

Julie Richard, Executive Director, Maine Arts Commission

Russ Sperling, Coordinator of Visual and Performing Arts at the San Diego County Office of Education

Stefan Pryor, Commissioner of Education for the State of Connecticut

Dennis Inhulsen, principal, Patterson Elementary School in Michigan, leader of the Visual Arts Writing Team

Robert L. Lynch, President and CEO, Americans for the Arts

Jonathan Katz, CEO of the National Assembly of State Arts Agencies

Jaune Quick-to-See Smith, Visual Artist, National Coalition for Core Arts Standards Artist Advisory Committee

Suzanne Henneman, Dance educator, winner National Dance Education Organization 2013 Outstanding Leadership in K -12 Education

Tee Lambert, President, Washington Elementary School District, and Title I monitoring coordinator for the Arizona Department of Education.

Melissa Hronkin, National Art Education Association's National Elementary Art Educator for 2014

Sharon Malley, Special Education Consultant, John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

John Abodeely, President's Committee on the Arts and Humanities, Turn Around Schools

Dru Davison, Fine Arts Advisor, Shelby County Schools, Memphis, Tennessee

Donna S. Collins, Executive Director, Ohio Alliance for Arts Education and Ohio Citizens for the Arts

Howard Sherman, Former Executive Director of the American Theatre Wing, Interim Director of the Alliance for Inclusion in the Arts

Paul Cothran, Executive Director, VH1 Save the Music

No comments:

Post a Comment