Sunday, July 6, 2014

07.05.2014 NEA FAC Announcement

Please see an important note to members of the caucus

LUNCH CAUCUS CANCELLED   Because our lunch break is only 30 minutes long today, we WILL NOT be having a caucus meeting during the lunch break today. 

NEA FAC EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING @ 300 PM.  The old and newly elected NEA FAC Board will meet at booth 62 & 63 to take care of business to wrap up our work at the 2014 RA.  Individuals take and leave office at the drop of the gavel today.

2014-2015 EXECUTIVE BOARD ELECATIONS  Congratulations to Jessica Fitzwater (2014-2016 chair); Tom McLaughlin (2014-2015 vice-chair); Oscar Forsman (2014-2016 treasurer) on their election to office.  Equal congratulations to 2014-2015 discipline representatives to the executive board: Lance (drama NJ); Nettie Doyle (drama MO);Ginger Fox (dance CA);  Michael Gary (dance NJ); Pam Gibberman (music); Carlos Meikel (art CO); Susan PInkney Todd (art CO);

NEA FINE ARTS CAUCUS NAME CHANGE   Delegates made history in renaming the NEA FINE ARTS CAUCUS the NEA ARTS EDUCATION CAUCUS in a Constitutional vote (48 favor-0 oppose).  The name will take effect as soon as the 2014 RA “gavels out”.

NEA FINE ARTS CAUCUS MEMBERSHIP CATEGORY ADDED  Delegate have voted to add a non-voting category of membership called the NEA FINE ARTSC CAUCUS HONORARY LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP (46 favor, 2 oppose).  There are currently 4 honorary lifetime members: Lily Eskelsen Garcia; Deb Turici; Charles Fry; Bob Lague.

No comments:

Post a Comment